almost 170 years ago...

1845 Abraham von Grünigen opens his veterinary practice on Gstaad’s Cheseryplatz. The associated chemist's shop supplies the people of Gstaad with effective balsams and herbal preparations for people and pets. After his death, his nephew, Johann von Grünigen, and in particular the wife of Johann, «z Lisetti», continue the shop’s trading business in Gstaad.

The third and fourth generation after the turn of the century see Anna Katharina von Grünigen and then her daughter Anneli run the now franchised health products store.

1927 the current store is built on Gstaadplatz. It's here that the legendary «Benzin-Anneli» transforms this country health products store by adding a petrol station – the first in Gstaad, no less! – This is followed by more than five decades of development into a modern health products store and perfumery with customers from around the world.

1980 his nephew Johann Peter von Grünigen and his wife Agata take over the oldest still existing Gstaad store, marking the start of the fifth generation, and expand it in the course of several stages into the current specialist store for health, beauty and wellbeing.

vor bald 170 jahren...

1845 eröffnet Abraham von Grünigen am Chesery-Platz seine Tierarztpraxis. In der dazugehörigen Offizin versorgt sich die Gstaader Bevölkerung mit heilsamen Salben und Kräuterpräparaten für Mensch und Tier. Nach seinem Tod kümmern sich sein Neffe Johann von Grünigen und vorallem dessen Frau, z Lisetti am Gstaad, um den Fortbestand des Geschäftes.

In der 3. und 4. Generation führen ab der Jahrhundertwende Anna Katharina von Grünigen und danach ihre Tochter Anneli die nun konzessionierte Drogerie weiter.

1927 wird das heutige Drogeriehaus am Gstaadplatz erbaut. Hier transformiert das legendäre «Benzin-Anneli» seine Landdrogerie mit Tankstelle – notabene der ersten in Gstaad! – über mehr als fünf Jahrzehnte hinweg in eine moderne Drogerie-Parfumerie mit internationaler Kundschaft.

1980 übernehmen sein Neffe Johann Peter von Grünigen und dessen Frau Agata in der 5. Generation das älteste immer noch existierende Gstaader-Geschäft und bauen es in mehreren Etappen zum heutigen Fach-Zentrum für Gesundheit, Schönheit und Wohlbefinden aus.